We know what makes a good holiday

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely proud to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2017.

Exterior

Brathay Loft - November 2018

“Excellent service, easily contactable.”

Oak Cottage - November 2018

“Always had good communication and relationship with Good Life staff”

Megs Beck Cottage - November 2018

“Quick response to a maintenance issue at the property, but not truthful about WiFi problem at the property.”

Kitchen - View 2

Dale End Loggia - October 2018

“Good Life has always gone the extra mile for us, and we especially like the feeling of personal service, from people who come from and really know the area and the properties.”

Rose Cottage - October 2018

“Good Life Cottage Company deals efficiently with the whole booking process.”

Fellside - October 2018

“Good Life Lake District Cottages - helpful and friendly.”

Open Plan View from Dining area

Church Gate - September 2018

“Very happy to deal with the people at Good Life.”

Exterior

Hacket Forge - September 2018

“Did the bare minimum but no follow-up after keys collected to check if things OK and lack of interest or any interaction when collecting keys.”

Bottom Shop - September 2018

“We have been visiting the area for about 20 years and used the Good Life on many occasions and them to be very helpful and efficient.”

The New Lodge @ Applethwaite - August 2018

“Good booking company - not used before but no regrets!”

Pages