We know what makes a good holiday

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely proud to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2017.

Kitchen - View 2

Dale End Loggia - October 2017

“Good Life offers such a personal and friendly service - and really are at the end of the phone to deal with problems.”

Exterior

Hacket Forge - October 2017

“Easy to organise rental accommodation for our holiday from overseas and when we arrived everything was as we had hoped.”

Exterior

Brathay Loft - September 2017

“Always been helpful and efficient, if there have been any issues.”

Many thanks for your kind words - It's a pleasure!

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Living Space

Dale End Barn - September 2017

“The staff were helpful but there was a long list of issues with the property (including broken microwave, failed light bulbs, smell of oil in bathroom because of broken extractor fan) which indicated that the property hadn't been inspected properly before our arrival.”

Many thanks for your rating and your kind comment about our team, I'm sorry that you felt let down by the property.

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Kitchen

Birch Tree Cottage - September 2017

“Customer service and efficiency in providing information not good please see above.”

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope our communication since your stay has made up for this. We always strive to provide a top quality service and am sorry that you did not experience this. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. 

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Open plan kitchen diner

4 Swiss Villas - September 2017

“Very helpful and polite”

Many thanks, it was a pleasure!

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Living Room

Mere Syke Cottage - September 2017

“The staff was excellent .when we went to collect the keys.”

Open plan kitchen diner

4 Swiss Villas - September 2017

“Booking made easy through the website.”

Many thanks for the positive review and comments, it was a pleasure having you!

Good Life Lake District Cottages

Sitting Room - View 1

Bottom Shop - September 2017

“Great people”

Summer External

Dale End Farm - September 2017

“Very helpful, with excellent service as always.”

Pages